meet the author

About the Author

Patricia E. Lewis, MBA, CAPM

“What is said and heard from the loving arms of a parent/guardian or a child’s village can help transition a child’s pain into progress. What we pour into our children will eventually pour out. The seemingly small things said to children from very young can carry them through the pain of adversity and sustain them for a lifetime.”

– Patricia E. Lewis

Author…  Believer…  Business Owner…  Certified Project Manager…   Literacy Advocate…  MBA…  Mother…  Native New Yorker…  Self-Publisher/Coach…  and Wife (just to name a few)

For a detailed adult-friendly bio, please visit
Projects & Plans, LLC.

Author’s Events / Itinerary

Popup Shop
Saturday, November 11, 2023
8:00 am – 3:00 pm
Pop-up Shop Yard Sale
& Food Fest
Children’s Chapel UCC
334 E. Harden St.
Graham, NC 27253
Untitled-1
Saturday, July 22, 2023
1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Local Author Celebration
Greensboro Public Library
Untitled-4
Friday, June 30, 2023
TBD
Summer Night Market
LeBauer Park
208 N Davie St.
Greensboro, NC 27401
UNCG Great Lawn
Untitled-3
Sunday, June 18, 2023
5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Juneteenth Celebration
Green Level Municipal Park
1414 Swann Road
Green Level, NC 27217
Untitled-2
Saturday, June 17, 2023
10:00 am – 2:00 pm
Juneteenth Freedom Day Community Celebration!
Mebane Community Park
550 W. Center Street
Mebane, NC 27302
Picture 1
Friday, May 26, 2023
Saturday, May 27, 2023
Sunday, May 28, 2023
Original Gullah Festival of
Beaufort, South Carolina
Original Gullah Festival
Henry C. Chambers Waterfront Beaufort, South Carolina
 
Waterfront family-friendly event
image

Friday, April 7, 2023
5:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Spring Blooming Vendor Market
LeBauer Park
208 N. Davie St.
Greensboro, NC 2401
UNCG Great Lawn
Picture2
*Tentative author participation*
Saturday, January 28, 2023
Sunday, January 29, 2023
Kid’s Jamboree
(florencecenter.com)
Kid’s Jamboree
Florence Center
3300 West Radio Drive
Florence, South Carolina
Picture 3
Monday, January 16, 2023
MLK Day 2023
1:00 PM – 4:00 PM
Dream Big on MLK Day 
Book Harvest
MLK Day Dream Big Book Drive & Community Celebration
Golden Belt Campus
800 Taylor Street
Durham, NC
Picture 4
Monday, December 26, 2022
6:00 PM – 10:00 PM
Kwanzaa Celebration
The Family Life Center
59 Wright Street
Staten Island, New York
Picture 5
Wednesday, December 21, 2022
10:00 AM – 2:00 PM
The Corner Holiday Market
2105 West Market Street
Greensboro, North Carolina
Picture 6
Saturday, December 17, 2022
10:30 AM – 1:00 PM
Art, Books & Breakfast
800 N. Mangum Street
Durham, North Carolina 27701
Picture 7
Friday, November 18, 2022
11:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Saturday, November 19, 2022
10 AM – 7 PM
Sunday, November 20, 2022
10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
 
Jingle Bell Market
Florence Center
3300 West Radio Drive
Florence, South Carolina
Picture 8
Saturday, November 12, 2022
2:00 PM – 4:00 PM
A Toast with the Author Drop-In
HUB17NYC / The Gallery
Staten Island, New York
Picture 9
Friday, October 14, 2022
Public Book Launch
 
Picture 10
Friday, October 7 –
Thursday, October 13, 2022
Private Book Launch Celebration
Family & Friends
Book Release Week

Author's Event Memories

Did You Know?

1.

There are over 5,000 species of dragonflies in the world.

2.

Dragonflies can fly to every continent except Antarctica.

3.

Dragonflies are excellent hunters.

4.

Dragonflies can eat hundreds of mosquitoes in one day.